• Healing Powers of Chakra Bracelets: Meaning of Each Stone

    Chakra bracelets are said to have healing abilities. Indians have worn these bracelets for ages. The benefits of these wristbands are unlimited. The most important advantage, however, is that it helps us to be aware of our seven chakras, which serves as a reminder to keep them open. Nowadays, the fame of these therapeutic chakra bracelets has invaded the fashion industry and social hotspots like Paris and LA.

    7 Chakras and Their Meanings

    There are seven chakras; each with psychological and physiological benefits. Having these chakras in our bodies will give us more energy and protect us from numerous diseases.

    Listed below are the seven chakras you need.

    First Chakra: Muladhara

    chakra healing bracelets meaning

    Image Credit: Pixabay.com

    It is our base chakra. It is a chakra of security and stability connected to our basic needs as a human being. Thus, we need to cherish it. Keeping this chakra open and balanced will protect us from harm.

    Second Chakra: Svadhisthana

    chakra bracelet stones meaning

    Image Credit: Pixabay.com

    This chakra is related to our emotions and lack of consciousness. It is quite similar to Muladhara in which Muladhara is where several samskaras (latent Karmas) remain inert, while Svadhistana is where samskaras have become active.

    Svadhistana is linked with the sense of taste, the element of water, and the act of reproduction. Opening this chakra gives us clarity, power, and freedom from our enemies.

    Third Chakra: Manipura

    7 chakra healing bracelet

    Image Credit: Pixabay.com

    This chakra is located between your breastbone and belly button. It is related to the power of transformation and fire. Keeping this chakra open helps us digest food, undealt emotions, and thoughts.

    Fourth Chakra: Anahata

    real chakra bracelet

    Image Credit: Pixabay.com

    Anahata, otherwise known as the heart chakra, is the source of love and connection to the people around us and the world. Anything can happen if we keep this chakra open.

    Fifth Chakra: Vishuddha

    real chakra bracelet

    Image Credit: Pixabay.com

    Also known as the throat chakra, this one helps us to open up our deepest emotions and speak honestly. If this chakra is dormant and cannot flow freely, it will be difficult for us to express ourselves, leading to bitterness and jealousy.

    Sixth Chakra: Ajna

    the 7 chakras and their meanings

    Image Credit: Pixabay.com

    Ajna, better known as the third eye, is related to our intuition and ability to listen to our gut feel. We can hear our hunch, but we need to open this chakra if we want to connect to that ability.

    Seventh Chakra: Sahasrara

    authentic chakra bracelet

    Image Credit: Pixabay.com

    The last chakra is the Sahasrara or the crown chakra. It is found at the top of our head. This chakra helps us to become self-aware and gain spiritual connection. If you tend to forget almost everything, all you have to do is look at your chakra bracelets and concentrate on opening the seventh chakra. It will serve as your reminder when you forgot something.

    Opening your seven chakras is your first step in balancing them. We live in an imbalanced world. Hence, we need to keep them open. Knowing the benefits and meaning of each chakra will help us understand and locate where our shortcomings lie. Furthermore, wearing chakra bracelets can help us reach our full awareness.